Adventures in Dating Land

I am something resembling a biped.

Posted on: September 10, 2008

The insanity appears to be kicking in. I’ve been stuck at home for two weeks. And school doesn’t start until the 24th. Dear lord.

Thankfully, a road trip to see Robin at school on Friday will be a fun little break from the madness. A little fun, a little craziness…possibly a brawl with a sorority girl or two. Just what I need.

For those of you on the edge of your seats regarding my romantic life…get out the pitchforks and the copies of Cosmo. The boy has left the building.

Every passing day I grow a little more aggravated with my living situation… even more so that I realize that it’s my own fault I’m in it in the first place. I have a plan though, a very good one…if I can just survive for six more months.

I must say I will be very happy to have something else to do with my time than sulk and watch reruns of Buffy (not that I ever get tired of the Buffster, of course.) I’ve tried to write…but I’m not so much in the mood to write, except for a few blurbs in the more depressing or angry scenes. Unfortunately, I think one really has to be in the right frame of mind to write, and I’m just not there right now.

One bit of good news: I’m thinking of a new tattoo. I’ve been toying around with the idea of white ink- very faint, so it would look more like a scar than a tat. But I’m playing around with some kind of cross on my wrist, and possibly incorporating a word or phrase in there somewhere. It’d be the only obviously visible tattoo I have, and for obvious reasons. Of course, IF I get it, it’ll probably be at least a year or two in the making, I’ve got to firm down the design and then sit with it for a while to make sure the idea sticks. But it is something to think about for the future.

This is just a random thoughts entry…my thoughts are a bit too focused on a bit too personal of topics for me to get specific. I will say, however, that I truly wish adults would just be honest with their kids about what life is really like, instead of building up this elaborate fantasy world that comes crashing down the moment you step into adulthood. And good night.

Leave a Reply

